IMPALER To Release 'House Band At The Funeral Parlor' DVD In January

MVD Visual has set a January 30, 2007 release date for the new DVD from shock-rock veterans IMPALER. Entitled "House Band At The Funeral Parlor", the group's second DVD installment includes a full concert from August 2003 at First Avenue in Minneapolis and several songs from a "Pillar and Post" show in January 1984! Also included is an "Oddities and Rarities" section with an all-new band interview and video for the track "The Last Ride" from the CD "Habeas Corpus" among others. This freak show never closes so come inside!!!

"House Band At The Funeral Parlor" track listing:

First Ave - August 2003:

01. Legend Of The 13 Graves
02. Viva Santo
03. Assassin
04. Dead As A Doornail
05. It Won't Die
06. Under The Dirt
07. Island Of The Damned
08. 666 Dreary Lane
09. Girl Of My Screams
10. Heaven's Force
11. Shock Rock

Pillar And Post – January 1984:

01. Heaven's Force
02. Rise Of The Mutants (unreleased song)
03. Go Back To Hell (unreleased song)
04. Hit With An Axe (unreleased song)
05. Dancing On The Edge
06. Bloodbath (demo version)

Oddities And Rarities:

* "The Last Ride" video
* 1996 Cable Access Show
* Dying To Meet You
* Tall, Dark and Gruesome
* Sci-Fi Classic
* Shock Rock
* 1998 Cable Access Halloween Show
* Viva Santo
* Monster Maker
* U of M Report segment
* 2006 Band Interview
* Goblin Queen TV appearance

In other news, IMPALER has contributed a track to the new Llyod Kaufmann film "Poultrygeist". The band's song "Dead As A Doornail" was requested by Troma Films head honcho and director Mr. Kaufmann himself. Look for the soundtrack at or fine stores everywhere!!

Also on the IMPALER front, the band has a live CD on the slab for European release in 2007 via Codiac Records. "Alive Beyond The Grave" was recorded at Star Central this past summer and is IMPALER's first official live album.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).