IMPALED NAZARENE: 'Nihil' Album Officially 'Banned' In Germany

Finnish extreme metallers IMPALED NAZARENE have issued the following update:

"Our album 'Nihil' has officially entered Germany's Index list A on 17th of January. This means that 'Nihil' is officially BANNED in Germany.

"Looking back on 2006 and 2005, being unable to play concerts in Italy, Austria, France, Poland and Germany, one can only conclude that freedom of speech and freedom of religion, things that are supposed to be the foundation of the European Union, are not existing. Your lives are terrorized by deranged catholic sects and glue-sniffing communists. Braindead imbeciles tell you what you should/what you cannot listen to, read or watch. Happy fucking middle ages part 666 and fuck off.

"We have finally been in Sonic Pump studio with Tapio Pennanen to take care of 'Tol Cormpt Norz Norz Norz' and 'Ugra-Karma' double 10" EP bonus tracks. All the shit you find on them has been taken from original soundboard tapes, been cleaned and mastered." The details are as follows:

"Tol Cormpt Norz Norz Norz" extra tracks

Side C:

01. Intro: Salve Satanas
02. Condemned To Hell
03. The Crucified
04. The Black Vomit (SARCOFAGO cover)
05. Morbid Fate

All tracks recorded at Oulu, Finland 1991.

Side D:

01. In The Name Of Satan
02. Crucifixation (DEICIDE cover)
03. Damnation (Raping The Angels)
04. In The Name Of Satan
05. I Al Purg Vonpo
06. My Blessing (The Beginning Of The End)
07. Conned Thru Life (E.N.T. cover)

Tracks 1-3 recorded at Oulu, Finland 1991.
Tracks 4-7 recorded at Hamburg, Germany 1994.

"Ugra-Karma" extra tracks

Side C:

01. The Crucified
02. Chaosgoat Law
03. Condemned To Hell
04. Ghost Riders (STANJONES cover)
05. Sadogoat
06. Mortification/Blood Red Razor Blade

Track 1 recorded at Riihimäki, Finland 1992.
Tracks 2 & 3 recorded at Maasmechelen, Belgium 1994.
Tracks 4-6 recorded at Madrid, Spain 1995.

Side D:

01. The Horny And The Horned
02. Blood Is Thicker Than Water
03. Quasb/The Burning
04. Let's Fucking Die
05. The Oath Of The Goat

Track 1 recorded at Madrid, Spain 1995.
Tracks 2-5 recorded at Essen, Germany 1995.

Both double-vinyl releases will be limited to 300 copies and will be issued via Osmose Productions. The exact release dates will be announced soon.

IMPALED NAZARENE's ninth studio album, "Pro Patria Finlandia" entered the national album chart in Finland at position No. 38 back in March 2006. The CD was issued in North America on April 18 via The End Records.

"Pro Patria Finlandia" was recorded and mixed at Sonic Pump studio with producer Tapio Pennanen and was mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox studios. Cover artwork was handled by Ritual. The group had previously described the new material as "fast, brutal as fuck, in-your-face IMPALED NAZARENE."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).