IMPALED NAZARENE Finish Recording New Album

Finnish extreme metallers IMPALED NAZARENE have finished recording their ninth studio album, "Pro Patria Finlandia", at Sonic Pump studio with producer Tapio Pennanen and will mix the CD in January. The album will be mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox studios for a tentative March 28, 2006 release through Osmose Productions. Cover artwork will be handled by Ritual. The group had previously described the new material as "fast, brutal as fuck, in-your-face IMPALED NAZARENE."

"Pro Patria Finlandia" track listing (in no particular order):

01. Weapons to Tame a Land
02. Something Sinister
03. Contempt
04. For Those Who Have Fallen
05. Cancer
06. Neighbourcide
07. This Castrated World
08. Leucorrhea
09. Kut
10. I Wage War
11. Goat Sodomy
12. One Dead Nation under Dead God
13. Psykosis
14. Hate – Despise – Arrogance

IMPALED NAZARENE will be heading out on a long European tour between April and June 2006. Exact cities and dates will be announced soon.

As previously reported, the double 10" version of IMPALED NAZARENE's "Death Comes In 26 Carefully Selected Pieces" live album was released in September, limited to 500 copies. The band's "Latex Cult" (1996) and "Rapture" (1998) albums will be released in digipack format with new artwork and layout. Both CDs will be remastered at Finnvox studio and will include videos as an extra bonus.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).