IMAGIKA To Enter Studio In January

San Francisco power/thrash metallers IMAGIKA will enter Prairie Sun studios in Cotati, California to finish tracking their fourth album, tentatively due in early 2004 through an as-yet-undisclosed label. "All new vocal tracks and bass will be laid down," reads a post on the band's web site. "There's also going to be some more guitar since the arrangement have changed a bit with Norman [Skinner] the new vocalist reworking all the tunes. Everything sounds great and we can't wait to get the tracks complete so we can get into the mixing stage which we'll do again in Texas at Sonic Ranch were the whole thing all began. [Producer] Neil Kernon will be doing the mix. Expect 12 tracks of straight up METAL!"

Among the songtitles set to appear on the upcoming CD are the following:

01. In Your Shadow
02. Hexed
03. Devils on Both Sides
04. Last Battalion
05. Dead-Eye Stare
06. Back to the Beginning
07. I Still Dream
08. Spellbound
09. Voice of Prejudice

In other news, IMAGIKA have announced the addition of second guitarist Pat Toms to the group's ranks. "[Pat has] been a friend for years and now that his previous project PUNISHER is on hold, he's agreed to take on the gig," the band write. "He's a Bay Area metal vet with tons of experience and brings a nice heavy touch to the band. Tons of guitars now! We've been looking for the right guy for awhile and we finally found him."

Upcoming IMAGIKA shows:

Dec. 16 – San Francisco, CA @ The Cat Club (Lucifer's Hammer) (w/ BROCAS HELM, BOMBTHREAT)
Jan. 23 – San Francisco, CA @ The Pound SF (w/ AGENT STEEL, THANATOPSIS)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).