IMAGIKA Complete Work On New Album

San Francisco power/thrash metallers IMAGIKA have finished mixing their fourth full-length album, "Devils on Both Sides", tentatively due later in the year through an as-yet-undetermined label. "Juan Urteaga (VILE, SKINLAB) handled the job at his Trident Studios compound and between his shootin' coal and us drinkin' beer the thing turned out pretty fuckin' good," the band write. The tentative track listing for the album is as follows:

01. In Your Shadow
02. Spellbound
03. Hexed
04. Devils on Both Sides
05. Last Battalion
06. Back to the Beginning
07. Voice of Prejudice
08. Dead Eye-Stare
09. Evils Rising
10. Vigilante

Work on "Devils on Both Sides" began over a year ago, with producer Neil Kernon (NEVERMORE, CANNIBAL CORPSE, DEICIDE) originally slated to handle the whole CD. The addition of new vocalist Norman Skinner meant that the group were forces to re-write the songs and re-cut vocals which were originally done with their previous singer, causing a conflict in Neil's schedule, which resulted in the group bringing in Juan Urteaga to finish the CD. "Things worked out great as Juan is pure metal and has a passion for all things heavy!" the band write. "The new material has some surprises as we were able to bring in some more melodic aspects due to Mr. Skinner's killer vocal range. No worries there’s plenty of metal going on and we’re still laying out the killer riffs!" Final cover artwork for the CD was produced by IMAGIKA drummer Henry Moreno.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).