ILL NIÑO Announces New Lineup, Releases 'Sangre' Single

ILL NIÑO Announces New Lineup, Releases 'Sangre' Single

ILL NIÑO has parted ways with vocalist Cristian Machado, lead guitarist Ahrue Luster and rhythm guitarist Diego Verduzco and has replaced them with Marcos Leal (SHATTERED SUN), Jes DeHoyos (SONS OF TEXAS) and Sal Dominguez (UPON A BURNING BODY), respectively.

ILL NIÑO founder and drummer Dave Chavarri said in a statement: "Being in a band is much like being married, and sometimes people grow apart, and no longer see eye to eye, and a separation becomes inevitable.

"We wish our former members the best in their musical careers.

"Our new members were chosen carefully, as they're very respected, seasoned musicians.

"We ask everyone that you please respect our privacy, as we all move forward in our careers."

Leal, who will remain a member of SHATTERED SUN, commented: "Anyone who knows me knows the love I have for this band. I got my start singing ILL NIÑO covers in my younger years and this band has always held a special place in my heart. When the opportunity arose to front one of my favorite bands of all time, it was something I needed to consider."

A new ILL NIÑO song — its first in nearly five years — called "Sangre" was released earlier today via iTunes, Google Play and Amazon and can be streamed below.

ILL NIÑO will announce two full international tours, as well as a new label home and new official video shortly. The first confirmed dates with the new lineup include appearances at the Reload and Neuborn festivals in Germany in August.


Marcos Leal - Lead Vocals
Laz Pina - Bass
Dave Chavarri - Drums
Daniel Couto - Percussion
Sal Dominguez - Rhythm Guitar
Jes DeHoyos - Lead Guitar

ILL NIÑO hasn't released a full-length record since 2014's "Till Death, La Familia".

In 2016 and 2017, the band celebrated the fifteenth anniversary of its debut LP, "Revolution Revolución", with European and Australian tour dates.


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).