ILIAC THORNS To Release Debut Album

Finnish melodic death metallers ILIAC THORNS will release their full-length debut, "IT", worldwide on June 26 via Inverse Records. The CD, which was made available in Finland on May 20, "contains eight songs of blackened melodeath which attacks the core of listeners like a ton of black sludge," according to a press release.

"IT" track listing:

01. Decimate Prayer
02. Brutal Seizure
03. Euphoria Lost
04. Kammiovärinä
05. The Serpents Calling
06. Enter Parasites
07. The Shining
08. Itsetuntosi

ILIAC THORNS was formed in the summer of 2010 by Samu, Ilkka and Antti after they found a mutual ambition in music. Finding a bass player was more of a challenge and first year, ILIAC THORNS remained as a trio until Jere was "found behind some bush" in the summer of 2011.

The press release continues: "Even thou ILIAC THORNS plays melodic metal of death, their music isn't meant to sound like this faceless mainstream genre, what melodeath has, unfortunately, become over the years. In guitar riffs, you can hear the sound of mid-'90s melodeath mixed to their distinctive 'blackish' expression. Also the production, songwriting and vocal performances has taken reflections of raw and extreme black metal, as this side is also important to some ILIAC THORNS members."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).