ICED EARTH: 'The Glorious Burden' Pushed Back To January 2004

The release date of ICED EARTH's new album, "The Glorious Burden", has been officially pushed back to January 13, 2004 (a day earlier internationally), according to SPV Records. A single (view cover here) containing the tracks "The Reckoning (Don't Tread On Me)", "When The Eagle Cries" (Unplugged), "Valley Forge" and "Hollow Man" will be released on October 27.

"The Glorious Burden" (view cover here) is the group's first CD to feature new vocalist Tim Owens (ex-JUDAS PRIEST), who replaced Matt Barlow earlier in the summer. The follow-up to 2001's "Horror Show" features Owens alongside ICED EARTH mainman Jon Schaffer (guitar), Richard Christy (drums, ex-DEATH, CONTROL DENIED), James MacDonough (bass) and Ralph Santolla (guitar, EYEWITNESS, MILLENIUM, ex-DEATH).

The complete track listing for "The Glorious Burden" is as follows:

01. Star Spangled Banner
02. Declaration Day
03. When The Eagle Cries
04. The Reckoning (Don't Tread On Me)
05. Attila
06. Red Baron/Blue Max
07. Hollow Man
08. Waterloo
09. Valley Forge
10. Gettysburg (1863)
11. The Devil To Pay
12. Hold At All Costs
13. High Water Mark

Real Audio samples of "The Reckoning (Don't Tread On Me)", "Hollow Man" and "Red Baron/Blue Max" can be heard at this location.

A world tour in support of the album is expected to begin in early 2004.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).