ICED EARTH: 'The Blessed And The Damned' Collection Due In August

Century Media Records has set an August 10 North American release date for the upcoming ICED EARTH "greatest hits" collection, entitled "The Blessed And The Damned". This double CD compilation contains 23 tracks featuring over two hours of remastered material spanning the band's Century Media career. Russian fantasy artist Leo Hao (BLIND GUARDIAN, ICED EARTH) has created an original piece of art allowing either angels or demons to gloriously grace the cover. "The Blessed And The Damned" contains a 20-page deluxe booklet that includes lyrics and extensive biographical liner notes by former Century Media publicist Loana dP Valencia. Detailed herein is an introduction to where Jon Shaffer and ICED EARTH are today by taking a look back at where they have been: Jon's early days beginning with BLACK SABBATH and KISS records at age four, his decision to dedicate his life to music, his first guitar, his move to Tampa, Florida at age 16, the first incarnation of ICED EARTH and how they overcame obstacles, failures and successes. Each album is discussed in detail including what at the time was happening to the band and includes commentary from mastermind Jon Schaffer.

"The Blessed And The Damned" track listing:

CD 1:

01. Burning Times (Something Wicked This Way Comes)
02. Wolf (Horror Show)
03. The Hunter (Alive In Athens / Dark Saga)
04. Curse The Sky (Iced Earth)
05. Melancholy (Something Wicked This Way Comes)
06. Stormrider (Night Of The Stormrider)
07. Burnt Offerings (Burnt Offerings)
08. Travel In Stygian (Alive In Athens / Night Of The Stormrider)
09. Dark Saga (Dark Saga)
10. Written On The Walls (Iced Earth)
11. Damien (Horror Show)

CD 2:

01. Angels Holocaust (Days Of Purgatory / Night Of The Stormrider)
02. Desert Rain (Days Of Purgatory / Night Of The Stormrider)
03. Last December (Burnt Offerings)
04. Watching Over Me (Something Wicked This Way Comes)
05. Pure Evil (Alive In Athens / Night Of The Stormrider)
06. The Path I Choose (Night Of The Stormrider)
07. I Died For You (Dark Saga)
08. Disciples Of The Lie (Something Wicked This Way Comes)
09. When The Night Falls (Days Of Purgatory / Iced Earth)
10. Jack (Horror Show)
11. Iced Earth (Iced Earth)
12. Violate (Alive In Athens / Dark Saga)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).