HYPOCRISY: 'Weed Out The Weak' Video Released

"Weed Out The Weak", the new video from Swedish metallers HYPOCRISY, can be viewed below. The clip was directed by Denis Goria, a popular French photographer who previously worked on PAIN's (the band led by HYPOCRISY's Peter TÃĪgtgren) "Monkey Business" video.

HYPOCRISY's February 27 concert at the Blue Box club in Sofia, Bulgaria was filmed for an upcoming DVD release.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Valley Of The Damned
02. Hang Him High
03. Fractured Millenium
04. Adjusting The Sun
05. Eraser
06. Medley: Pleasure Of Molestation / Osculum Obscenum / Penetralia
07. Medley: Apocalypse / 4th Dimension
08. Killing Art
09. A Coming Race
10. Let The Knife Do The Talking
11. Weed Out The Weak
12. A Fire In The Sky
13. The Final Chapter
14. Warpath
15. Roswell 47 (666)

Photos of the concert are available at this location (courtesy of Nedko Ignatov from Metal Hangar 18).

HYPOCRISY will finally make its long-awaited return to North America in May. Support on the trek will come from SCAR SYMMETRY, HATE, BLACKGUARD and SWASHBUCKLE.

HYPOCRISY has added a special event VIP ticket for a pre-show meet-and-greet to take place one hour before doors. Each night, fans will get to meet and greet HYPOCRISY for a special event that is being offered this one time only. These special VIP tickets are on sale at EnterTheVault.com.

"A Taste Of Extreme Divinity", the new album from HYPOCRISY, sold 1,400 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 23 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

HYPOCRISY will take part in a signing session at Scrape Records in Vancouver, British Columbia on May 18 prior to their show at The Rickshaw with SCAR SYMMETRY, HATE, SWASHBUCKLE and BLACKGUARD. The exact time of day will be announced closer to the date, but expect a late afternoon signing.

For more information, visit www.scraperecords.com.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).