HYBRID CHILDREN To Release New Album In September

Finnish horror/glam-punksters HYBRID CHILDREN will be releasing a new album in September 2004. In the meantime, you can download their new free MP3 single, "Downtown Downer", at this location.

The album will be mixed in July by TT Oksala (H.I.M., PEER GYNT) and Janne Vuori (H.I.M., HANOI ROCKS front-of-house engineer) at Leningrad Cowboys studios in Helsinki.

The track listing of the new HYBRID CHILDREN CD:

01. Downtown Downer
02. Barricade Boy
03. Once Upon a Darkness
04. Boredom Unites Us
05. Universal Gatecrasher
06. Glitter Rain
07. Westway Castaway
08. Across The Earth
09. Glory Days' Decline
10. Worn
11. Big Train From Memphis
12. We Are 138 (MISFITS cover)

For more information on HYBRID CHILDREN, visit the band's web site.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).