HUGHES TURNER PROJECT: Japanese Dates Announced

HUGHES TURNER PROJECT (HTP), the collaboration between former DEEP PURPLE/BLACK SABBATH vocalist Glenn Hughes and ex-RAINBOW/DEEP PURPLE singer Joe Lynn Turner, have announced the details of their upcoming Japanese tour in support of their sophomore album, "II", due on September 29 through MTM Music.

Confirmed dates are as follows:

Feb. 03 - Shinsaibashi-Club Quatro – Osaka, JAP
Feb. 04 - Bottom Line - Nagoya, JAP
Feb. 06 - Club Quatro - Tokyo, JAP
Feb. 07 - Club Quatro - Tokyo, JAP
Feb. 08 – Macana - Sendai, JAP

HTP's band lineup for the Japanese dates will be as follows:

Joe Lynn Turner - Vocals
Glenn Hughes - Bass & Vocals
Akira Kajiyama - Guitar
Toshio Egawa - Keyboards
Yoshihiro Kudo - Drums

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).