Canadian gothic metallers HOWLING SYN have inked a deal with Sweden's Escapi (CANDLEMASS, FORCE OF EVIL, TROUBLE). The group's first release for the label will be their sophomore album, "Devilries", due in the summer.

The follow-up to 2002's "Forebearers of Dusk" (Galy Records) will contain "more heavy rock riffs & a lot of dark goth elements," the band write on their web site. "This album will be a darker & sadder one."

"Devilries" track listing:

01. Carnivorous Lunar Activities
02. I Am The Night
03. Walk The Walk
04. Eden-Sweet Devilry
05. Bleed In Silence
06. Shameless, I Breathe
07. Our Sweet Oblivion
08. The Man Without Soul
09. Ghost From The Past
10. Samhain (The Night He Came Home)
11. Farewell To Eternal Life


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).