HOUSE OF LORDS: More UK Dates Announced

Los Angeles-based rockers HOUSE OF LORDS have scheduled several UK headlining dates around their Z Rock 08 festival appearance. The group's schedule is shaping up as follows:

May 13 - London, UK - Underworld
May 14 - Crewe, UK - Limelight
May 16 - Birmingham, UK - Z Rock 08 Fest
May 17 - Sheffield, UK – Corporation

Frontiers Records will release the new HOUSE OF LORDS album, "Come To My Kingdom", on March 14.

The band's previous studio CD, "World Upside Down", was a real fan favorite, so James Christian and the guys went back to the recording with the precise task to create a true rock milestone which could pick up where "World Upside Down" left off.

With the help of the "Fifth Lord" Jeff Kent plus Tommy Denander and Chris Pelcer, the band's songwriting talents of James Christian, BJ Zampa and Jimi Bell have been flourishing to reach some of the highest levels in the band's career ever.

Written during the summer 2007, the album was recorded in the fall and mixed by Dennis Ward in November/December. The result is truly outstanding. From the signature intro of "Purgatorio Overtoure n.2" to the epic atmosphere of the title track through to soaring melodic numbers like "I Need To Fly" to the in-your-face attack of "One Foot in the Dark" and to the baroque ballad "Another Day From Heaven", this record has truly everything the fans may want to ask to James Christian and his cohorts.

"Come to My Kingdom" track listing:

01. Purgatorio Overtoure n.2
02. Come To My Kingdom
03. I Need To Fly
04. I Don't Wanna Wait All Night
05. Another Day From Heaven
06. In A Perfect World
07. The Dream
08. One Foot In The Dark
09. Your Every Move
10. I Believe
11. One Touch
12. Even Love Can Save Us
13. In The Light
14. Another Day From Heaven (Acoustic Version) *

* Exclusive Bonus Track for Europe

Check out audio samples at this location.

HOUSE OF LORDS is planning live shows in the spring/summer 2008, including an appearance at the Rocklahoma festival.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).