HOLY MOSES: 'World Chaos' Reissue Track Listing Revealed

Long-running German thrashers HOLY MOSES have revealed the complete track listing for the upcoming reissue of their 1990 album "World Chaos", due on January 30 via Armageddon Music. The CD will contain "a lot of surprises in the booklet, new liner notes, new photos and with a lot of bonus material," according to a posting on the group's web site.

"World Chaos" reissue track listing:

01. World Chaos (2:59)
02. Diabolic Plot (3:21)
03. Blood Sucker (3:52)
04. Education (3:54)
05. Guns 'n Moses (3:20)
06. Too Drunk To Fuck (2:31)
07. Summer Kills (3:15)
08. Deutschland (Remember The Past) (4:47)
09. Permission To Fire (3:00)
10. Jungle Of Lies (3:40)
11. Dog Eat Dog (3:24)
12. (You Gotta) Fight For Your Right (To Party) (3:22)

Bonus material:

13. Too Drunk To Fuck (recorded live at Wacken Open Air 2005 with guest vocals by Stuart of DOOMFOXX)
14. World Chaos (recorded live at Wacken Open Air 2003)
15. Too Drunk To Fuck (video) (bonus track – recorded live at Wacken Open Air 2001 with Doro Pesch)

As previously reported, HOLY MOSES had their early albums "Finished with the Dogs" (1987), "The New Machine of Liechtenstein" (1989) and "Queen of Siam" (1986) reissued through Armageddon Music. The CDs were digitally re-mastered and were released in the jewel-case format, with full booklets, lyrics, liner notes, modified artwork and never-before-seen photos of HOLY MOSES and the group's frontwoman, Sabina Classen. Armageddon Music have also announced plans to re-release the rest of HOLY MOSES' early catalog, including 1991's "Terminal Terror" and 1992's "Reborn Dogs". The complete re-release schedule is as follows:

Jan. 30, 2006: "World Chaos"
Feb. 20, 2006: "Terminal Terror"
Mar. 20, 2006: "Reborn Dogs"
Apr. 10, 2006: "No Matter What's the Cause"
May 15, 2006: "Too Drunk to Fuck"
Jun. 10, 2006: "Master of Disaster"
Jul. 17, 2006: "Disorder of the Order"

A retrospective DVD will follow in the spring.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).