HELSTAR: 'The King Of Hell' North American Release Date Confirmed

"The King of Hell", the new album from reactivated Texas heavy metal legends HELSTAR, will receive a North American release on January 13, 2009 via Locomotive Records.

"The King of Hell" was released in Europe on September 26, 2008 on AFM Records.

"The King of Hell" track listing:

01. The King of Hell
02. The Plague Called Man
03. Tormentor
04. When Empires Fall
05. Wicked Disposition
06. Caress of the Dead
07. Pain Will Be Thy Name
08. In My Darkness
09. The Garden of Temptation

HELSTAR held an exclusive "The King of Hell" listening party for select south Texas fans on August 2 in Houston at the Jet Lounge. The band played the CD in its entirety and also rewarded attending fans with a variety of autographed memorabilia, including a distribution of the entire lyrics and credits for "The King of Hell".

"Robb's MetalWorks" has posted photos of the listening party at this location.

HELSTAR vocalist James Rivera was interviewed by "Whiplash", a weekly metal show on Belgian national radio Studio Brussel, hosted by AFTER ALL guitarist Dries Van Damme. Listen to the chat in streaming audio at this location.

Fan-filmed video footage of HELSTAR performing the song "The King is Dead" on July 11, 2008 at the South Texas Rock Fest at the Javelina Harley-Davidson Festival grounds in San Antonio, Texas can be viewed below (clip uploaded by YouTube user "JohnEbrownTX").


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).