HELLYEAH Guitarist Checks In

HELLYEAH guitarist Tom Maxwell (also in NOTHINGFACE) has issued the following update:

"Can I get a goddamn 'HELLYEAH' up in this muthafucker??? I just wanted to drop a word or two and let everyone in on a few things stirring up in the HY world. First, the video for 'You Wouldn't Know' is finished and about to be released to the masses. It turned out great and truly captures the vibe and energy of the band. FUCKIN' BADASS! Thank you again Nathan Cox, the fans, the crew, The Clubhouse, and everyone involved in the making of this kickass video.

"April 10th is less than a month away and you know what that means…. HELLYEAH hits the fuckin' shelves!! It's full on and we're comin' at ya with fists blazin'! Your support has been nothing short of amazing but we still need all your help out there spreading the word of HY relentlessly everywhere. Doesn't matter how you spread the word….just do it! You know you want to. Also, stay tuned for info about the CD-release party. It's going to be the party of all parties and everyone is invited!! At least those with proper ID. What??? This ain't 'Sesame Street' kid!! FIFO!!!

"Soon we'll be taking this machine on the road and it's going to be a full-on 'get-in-the-ring-muthafucker' show. We can't wait to get up onstage with this and deliver absolute devastation. This isn't going to be some Sunday-school bullshit kids… it's comin' full-on like running with the bulls!! Think you know???"

HELLYEAH, the new band featuring former PANTERA/DAMAGEPLAN drummer Vinnie Paul Abbott alongside members of MUDVAYNE and NOTHINGFACE, will be the featured guests on the nationally syndicated radio show "Rockline" airing Monday, April 9. The live show begins at 8:30 p.m. PT / 11:30 p.m. ET, and fans are encouraged to call in with questions during the program at (800) 344-ROCK (7625). To find a station near you, check out www.rocklineradio.com.

HELLYEAH's self-titled debut album is scheduled for release on April 10 via Epic Records. The quintet includes three of hard rock's most revered and valuable players, with careers highlighted by an astonishing run of chart-topping gold and platinum albums, major industry awards, critical acclaim, Grammy nominations and music of monolithic power.

"Hellyeah" track listing:

01. Hellyeah
02. You Wouldn't Know
03. Matter of Time
04. Waging War
05. Alcohaulin' Ass
06. GodDamn
07. In the Mood
08. Star
09. Rotten to the Core
10. Thank You
11. Nausea
12. One Thing

Check out the cover artwork at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).