The metal juggernaut known as HELLYEAH — featuring Vinnie Paul Abbott (PANTERA, DAMAGEPLAN), Chad Gray and Greg Tribbett (MUDVAYNE), Tom Maxwell (NOTHINGFACE) and Bob "Zilla" Kakaha (DAMAGEPLAN) — is bringing the party to NASCAR!

HELLYEAH has partnered with Stratus Racing to premiere the new NASCAR Nationwide Cot (car of tomorrow), which will be wrapped with the HELLYEAH logo, at Daytona Raceway over the Fourth of July weekend. Fans are being offered a once-in-a-lifetime experience to watch the HELLYEAH-wrapped #73 car from the pit for its Daytona race on July 2, 2010. Those who purchase the package will watch the race from that special vantage point with the members of HELLYEAH and the Stratus Racing crew. Only 20 packages will be sold in total and they’re currently available for purchase at www.stratusracinggroup.com.

Stratus Racing Group provides sponsors and fans a full-throttle motorsports experience while participating in the top three series of NASCAR. While racing, marketing and providing hospitality to sponsors nationwide the company calls Moorseville, North Carolina home. Past Daytona 500 winner Derrike Cope takes the track behind the wheel for SRG as its co-owner and primary driver. Through its driver development efforts SRG is introducing twin drivers Amber and Angela Cope into NASCAR this season and are excited to provide our sponsors with another valuable addition from our tool box for success.

"Hell Of A Time", the first official single from the new HELLYEAH album "Stampede", is available for streaming below (courtesy of AOL's Noisecreep).

"Hell Of A Time" arrived at rock radio stations on June 1. Chad Gray told The Pulse of Radio that the concept behind the song is as simple as it gets. "'Hell Of A Time''s about that, man — it's just about, it's about what we are," he said. "I don't think that any song on the record encapsulates the record, you know, like, as a whole, like this one song is the whole record. But I think that 'Hell Of A Time' kind of encapsulates us, kind of what HELLYEAH is. Not so much the record, but what we are as people."

The band recently shot music videos for "Hell Of A Time" and "Cowboy Way" at the Longhorn Saloon in Fort Worth, Texas.

"Stampede" will be released in North America on July 13. The "super deluxe" edition of the CD will feature the album itself, a bonus DVD, a limited-edition lenticular 3D cover with an expanded booklet, a HELLYEAH bull skull, instant downloads of the album tracks "Cowboy Way" and "Hell Of A Time" on June 1 and an MP3 download of the full album on June 29, two weeks prior to its official release date. The standard "deluxe edition" will contain the album, a bonus DVD, instant downloads of the album tracks "Cowboy Way" and "Hell Of A Time" on June 1 and an MP3 download of the full album on June 29.

"Stampede" track listing:

01. Cowboy Way
02. Debt That All Men Pay
03. Hell Of A Time
04. Stampede
05. Better Man
06. It's On!
07. Pole Rider
08. Cold As A Stone
09. Stand Or Walk Away
10. Alive And Well
11. Order The Sun

HELLYEAH will headline the Jägermeister Second Stage at the first annual Rockstar Energy Drink Uproar Festival, which is set to rock North America in August-October. Performing on the main stage will be DISTURBED and AVENGED SEVENFOLD, along with STONE SOUR and HALESTORM. AIRBOURNE, HAIL THE VILLAIN, NEW MEDICINE and the Jägermeister Battle of The Bands Winner in each city will round out the Jägermeister Second Stage bill. The 36-date tour launches August 17 in Minneapolis, Minnesota and will visit arenas and amphitheatres across North America before wrapping October 4 in Madison, Wisconsin.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).