HELL WITHIN: New Album Release Date, Track Listing Revealed

New England hardcore/metal veteran act HELL WITHIN will release its new album, "God Grant Me Vengeance" on July 13 via Thorp Records. Described by guitarist Tony Zimmerman as "more crushing than the Hammer of Thor," the ferocious follow-up to 2007's "Shadows of Vanity" (Lifeforce Records) was recorded at Damage Studios in Massachusetts with engineer/co-producer Peter Rutcho , who has previously worked with BURY YOUR DEAD, UNEARTH and REVOCATION, among others. The artwork comes courtesy of HELL WITHIN vocalist J.J. Long.

"God Grant Me Vengeance" track listing:

01. Condemning The Bloodline
02. Lament For The Fallen?
03. God Grant Me Vengeance?
04. The Rebirth
05. Assembly Of The Locusts ?
06. Scars In Oblivion?
07. Deliverance?
08. Interlude?
09. Eternal Uprising?
10. Remnants Of A Failed Creation?
11. Hours Of Decay

Two songs from "God Grant Me Vengeance""Condemning The Bloodline" and the title track, "God Grant Me Vengeance" — are available for streaming below.

"Condemning The Bloodline" audio stream:

"God Grant Me Vengeance" audio stream:

"God Grant Me Vengeance" can be pre-ordered through the Thorp Records webstore.


J.J. Long - Vocals
Tony Zimmerman - Guitar
Isaias Martinez - Guitar
Derek Jay - Drums
Derek Garabedian - Bass

HELL WITHIN in 2007 parted ways singer Matt McChesney, who left to front Daytona Beach, Florida's THE AUTUMN OFFERING. The group has since found a replacement vocalist in the shape of J.J. Long.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).