(HED) PE have inked a deal with Koch Records.

Formerly signed to Jive Records and described by Rolling Stone as "the one rare rap-metal act willing to admit that good times actually exist," the Los Angeles-based group has sold over 700,000 albums since the release of their first EP in 1995. Known to be road-dogs, the band has toured with some of the biggest acts in music including METALLICA, SLAYER, KORN, DEFTONES, LINKIN PARK, P.O.D., SLIPKNOT and many more.

(HED) PE's re-tooled line-up is currently comprised of band leader/vocalist Jahred (vocals), Jackson (guitar), Mawk (bass), Moke (formerly of OTEP, drums) and DJ Product 1969 (turntables, samples). The band is clearly excited about being signed to Koch Records. As Jahred states, "It's nice to be at a label that supports my vision, and my f**king rights under the first amendment!"

The group is currently in the mixing stages of their forthcoming album, "Raise Hell". It follows the band's 2003 release, "Blackout". Additional information can be found at www.hedrocks.com.

Songs set to be included on the new effort include:

01. born to ride-foreplay intro
02. Represent Yourself
03. The Truth
04. Wake Up
05. War
06. Stepping Stone
07. Voices
08. The Box
09. C.B.C.
10. Raise Hell
11. American Beauty
12. Rain
13. Day Dream
14. Caught-Up
15. Girlfriend


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).