HECATE ENTHRONED To Enter Studio In January

British black metallers HECATE ENTHRONED have set "Acts of God" as the title for their next album, tentatively due next spring.

"We hope to enter The Academy Studios, Dewsbury around January, availability permitting, if so expect a release time of around Easter," bassist Dylan wrote on the band's web site. "After that we intend to tour and gig as much as possible fully supporting the dark, aggressive nature of the album, so expect an even more intense in-your-face HECATE ENTHRONED!"

Among the tracks set to appear on the effort are the following:

01. Overriding Imagination
02. Choose Misanthropy
03. I Am Born Pt III - An Eternal Belief
04. The Face of Betrayal
05. No One Hears
06. The Shining Delight
07. Headhunter
08. Soil of Sin

In addition, there will be one other untitled track, an instrumental as well as an acoustic track written by guitarists Andy and Nigel and an intro/outro.

"The songs are more guitar orientated this time with an overall heavy feel to them partly because of the way they were written and partly down to some new equipment," Dylan wrote. "However the trademark HECATE 'keys' and 'acoustics' are still evident. We feel these songs have been blended together well, the heavy aggressive and the esoteric parts sitting better together, hence the longer time taken over them. We're sure that this album will satisfy the faithful out there as well as any lover of good extreme metal."

''Lyrically, [it] is all satanically themed," vocalist Dean added, "though disguised in some cases such as 'Soil of Sin'. We've still got the overt blasphemy though with songs like 'An Eternal Belief'. We've certainly not been tamed by age!"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).