HEAVEN'S FORCE Demos To Be Released

HEAVEN'S FORCE, the earliest known Christian thrash metal band, will have two of its demos released as a limited-edition digipack (500 copies) on July 21 via Open Grave Records under the title "Aggressive Angel".

HEAVEN'S FORCE was based out of Fort Worth, Texas. They recorded two demos, the first being titled "Aggressive Angel" which was self released in 1983. The second demo would come a year later under the title "Heaven's Force".

HEAVEN'S FORCE was a collaboration between David Gryder, Chris Richie, and Kelly Berger. David Gryder would later go on to help form the influential thrash band ROTTING CORPSE with John Perez (SOLITUDE AETURNUS).

The track listing is as follows:

From the "Aggressive Angel" demo:

01. Aggressive Angel
02. Slaughter the Beast
03. Hell Lover

From the "Heaven's Force" demo:

01. In League with the Priest
02. Deliver Us from Evil
03. Heaven's Force
04. Second Coming

Four songs from the CD can be streamed at the band's MySpace page.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).