HEAVEN'S CRY: 'Compass' Lyric Video Released

Canadian progressive metallers HEAVEN'S CRY will release their third album, "Wheels Of Impermanence", on September 25 via Prosthetic Records. The CD was mastered by Jens Bogren (OPETH, KATATONIA, AMON AMARTH) at Fascination Street Studios in Sweden. The album artwork was created by Felipe Quinzanos (NEURAXIS).

"Wheels Of Impermanence" track listing:

01. Empire's Doll
02. Realigning
03. The Hollow
04. Wheels Of Impermanence
05. The Healing
06. Compass
07. The Mad Machine
08. Consequence
09. Catalyse
10. A Glimpse Of Hope

The official lyric video for "Compass" can be seen below.

HEAVEN'S CRY — which consists of Pierre St-Jean (vocals/guitar), Sylvain Auclair (vocals/bass), Eric Jarrin (guitar, ex-DESPISED ICON) and René Lacharité (drums) — is scheduled to headline the opening night of the ProgPower Europe festival in the Netherlands on October 5.

The band, which formed in the early '90s, last played the festival 10 years ago in support of its acclaimed DVS release "Primal Power Addiction", which also earned the band spots supporting ANVIL, PLANET X, NIGHTWISH and more.

After a seven-year hiatus, the group reformed in 2011 and soon began writing what would become "Wheels Of Impermanence".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).