HEAVEN & HELL: 'Neon Nights: 30 Years Of Heaven & Hell' CD, DVD Due In November

Eagle Records has set a November 16 U.S. release date for "Neon Nights: 30 Years Of Heaven & Hell" CD/DVD featuring a recording of HEAVEN & HELL's July 30, 2009 concert at the Wacken Open Air festival in Germany. Columbia Music Entertainment will make the CD available in Japan on November 10. The limited-edition first pressing in Japan features cardboard sleeve artwork and the high-fidelity SHM-CD format (compatible with standard CD players).

A description of the set reads as follows: "On Thursday July 30, 2009, HEAVEN & HELL took to the stage at the famous Wacken festival in Germany as part of the tour in support of their album 'The Devil You Know', released earlier in the year. Although nobody knew at the time, it was to be Ronnie James Dio's last filmed concert appearance before his death in May 2010 from stomach cancer. HEAVEN & HELL were on fantastic form and played a set blending tracks from the newly released album with classics from their BLACK SABBATH days. This is a truly fitting tribute to one of the legendary voices of rock."

"Neon Nights: 30 Years Of Heaven & Hell" track listing:

01. E5150
02. The Mob Rules
03. Children of the Sea
04. I
05. Bible Black
06. Time Machine
07. Fear
08. Falling Off the Edge of the World
09. Follow The Tears
10. Die Young
11. Heaven and Hell
12. Encore: Country Girl
13. Neon Knights

Professionally filmed video footage of HEAVEN & HELL's July 30, 2009 concert at the Wacken Open Air festival in Germany can be viewed below.

"The Devil You Know" sold 30,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release back in May 2009 to debut at position No. 8 on The Billboard 200 chart.

In 2006, BLACK SABBATH members Dio, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler and Vinny Appice reunited to record a trio of new songs for Rhino's "Black Sabbath: The Dio Years" before launching a greatly acclaimed world tour under their new moniker HEAVEN & HELL.

BLACK SABBATH's "The Rules Of Hell" box set — which features all three of SABBATH's Dio-era studio releases ("Heaven And Hell", "Mob Rules", "Dehumanizer") and its double live collection ("Live Evil"), each remastered for the first time — sold around 2,650 copies in the United States in its first week of release back in July 2008. "The Rules Of Hell" came packaged in a deluxe slipcase with extensive liner notes featuring all-new interviews with the band.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).