HEAVEN AND HELL: 'The Mob Rules' Video From 'Radio City Music Hall' DVD Available

A video clip of HEAVEN AND HELL performing the song "The Mob Rules" — taken from the upcoming "Live At Radio City Music Hall" DVD — has been made available for viewing at www.spv.de (Real Media). The track "Shadow of the Wind" from the same DVD can be seen at Headbanger's Blog.

According to Black-Sabbath.com, the release date of the special-edition box version of HEAVEN AND HELL's upcoming "Live At Radio City Music Hall" has been pushed back to September 25. The limited set is available exclusively via Rhino.com and is being released in a divinely deluxe three-disc edition — two CDs and one DVD — for $66.66. Bonus features of this special, collectible set are a tour program, glossy photos of the band and HEAVEN AND HELL memorabilia, including a patch, concert ticket and backstage laminate.

HEAVEN AND HELL "Live From Radio City Music Hall" will be available at regular retail outlets on August 28 (both as a two-disc CD set and as a DVD for a suggested list price of $19.98 and $19.99 respectively.

Steamhammer/SPV will release "Live From Radio City Music Hall" as a DVD, double live CD, and limited-edition DVD+2CD in a digipak with a poster, four photocards and tour pass on August 24 in Germany and August 27 in the rest of Europe.

Fans lucky enough to score tickets to HEAVEN AND HELL's Radio City Music Hall performance on March 30 — the concert sold out in a matter of minutes — were fortunate witnesses to the glorious return of Ronnie James Dio, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler and Vinny Appice. Onstage in the U.S. for the first time in 15 years, the group let loose an onslaught of iconic metal spotlighting Dio's memorable tenure with BLACK SABBATH.

"Live From Radio City Music Hall" captures the band bashing its way through some of the Dio era's best including "Mob Rules", "Die Young", "Neon Knights", "Children Of The Sea" and an epic 15-minute-plus version of "Heaven And Hell". The quartet also performed a pair of new songs — the hit single "The Devil Cried" and "Shadow Of The Wind". Both songs debuted earlier this year on "Black Sabbath: The Dio Years" (Rhino/Warner Bros. Records), the first comprehensive introduction to the Dio era's legacy. The DVD will include the entire show shot in breathtaking HD as well as a tour documentary and other bonus footage.

Following this spring's successful U.S. tour, HEAVEN AND HELL is scheduled to spend the summer playing concerts and festivals around the world. In early September, the group will return to the U.S. for another round of shows.

Together for a short but memorable time — a trio of studio albums, a classic live album and a couple of tours — the second coming of BLACK SABBATH began in 1979 when founding members Iommi and Butler were joined by Dio. The former singer of ELF (and later RAINBOW and DIO) added his fiery, demonic howl to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame group's unmistakable sound.

The Dio-led lineup disbanded in 1983 and reunited in 1992 to record "Dehumanizer" and tour before again going on hiatus.

"Live From Radio City Music Hall" CD and DVD track listing:

01. E5150/After All (The Dead)
02. The Mob Rules
03. Children Of The Sea
04. Lady Evil
05. I
06. The Sign Of The Southern Cross
07. Voodoo
08. The Devil Cried
09. Computer God
10. Falling Off The Edge Of The World
11. Shadow Of The Wind
12. Die Young
13. Heaven And Hell
14. Lonely Is The Word
15. Neon Knights

Check out pictures from the concert at Wire Image.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).