HATESPHERE Frontman Says New ALLHELLUJA Album 'Has Its Own Style And Sound'

HATESPHERE frontman Jacob Bredahl has issued the following update on ALLHELLUJA, his Danish/Italian project featuring also featuring Stefano Longhi from Scarlet Records:

"Yeah, just finished the new ALLHELLUJA album ['Pain is the Game', due September 11 in Italy and September 25 in the rest of Europe via Scarlet] and just got the promos. It's great! This time it was harder for me to do the vocals — meaning there was a bit more expectations this time. AND the songs are more rock — and the songs are better. So that means that the vocals had to be better too...ha ha! I kind of knew what the style was and how I wanted to sing on it, but I really had to fight with it. Also, because I was my own judge, [there was] no one to guide me in the studio. It was late evenings alone, trying to do my best. I think it came out really good this time. I am proud of it. I am not a great singer at all — so I just used the tools that I have — especially the 'I fuck up my throat' tool... ha ha!

"About the mix: Well, when I first got the files I kind of knew what to to do with it and I did the the mix really fast. There was some problems with the guitars but got it fixed. As I started singing on it I changed the mix a little everytime I have finished the vocals on a song. So after I did the 10 songs I have changed the mix just a little 10 times. And suddenly it was perfect. Raw and dirty but yet clean and understandable.

"I think that 'Pain is the Game' is something special — think that this album has its own style and sound. Nothing else like this. Unique is the word."

As previously reported, ALLHELLUJA has posted a new song, entitled "I'm Not the One", at this location.

"Pain is the Game", track listing:

01. Are You Ready? (Ready For Your Massacre)
02. Superhero Motherfucker Superman
03. Hey J
04. I'm Not The One
05. Demons Town
06. Soul Man
07. Big Money, Sweet Money
08. The Devil, Me, Myself And I
09. Hell On Earth
10. The King Of Pain
11. Amen

ALLHELLUJA's debut album, "Inferno Museum", was released in the U.S. in January. Distributed by Caroline, and promoted and marketed by Season Of Mist USA, the CD was originally issued in Europe in May 2005 via Scarlet.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).