HATEBREED: More 'Live Dominance' Details Revealed

Connecticut metal/hardcore heavyweights HATEBREED have set a September 2, 2008 release date for their first-ever DVD, "Live Dominance". The DVD will include the band's entire 80-minute show shot in front of a crazed, sold-out crowd at Harpo's in Detroit on the Supremacy tour, plus additional live concert footage shot all over the globe in such cities as Philadelphia, New Haven, New York and more.

"Live Dominance" will include over two hours of live footage. In addition, the DVD is set to cotain a ton of bonus features shot specifically for the release including brand-new band interviews, concept videos, fan testimonials, and much much more.

The Harpo's Detroit show was shot entirely in hi-definition and directed by Kevin Custer with musical production/mixing from Grammy Award winner Josh Wilbur (LAMB OF GOD).

HATEBREED vocalist Jamey Jasta says, "Our fans have been asking for a proper HATEBREED live DVD for a long time so it feels great to finally be ready to unleash this on the world. This is a top-notch DVD that we are all very proud of and it really shows how far we've come as a band and how truly diehard and dedicated our supporters are worldwide.”

The full Harpo's concert track listing is as follows:

01. This Is Now
02. Perseverance
03. A Call For Blood
04. To The Threshold
05. Empty Promises
06. Destroy Everything
07. Voice of contention
08. As Diehard As They Come
09. Hallow Ground
10. Doomsayer
11. Betrayed By Life
12. Straight To Your Face
13. Facing What Consumes You
14. Before Dishonor
15. Never Let It Die
16. Last Breath
17. Beholder Of Justice
18. Smash Your Enemies
19. Proven
20. Defeatist
21. Live For This
22. I Will Be Heard

HATEBREED enlisted Vinnie Paul Abbott (HELLYEAH, ex-PANTERA, DAMAGEPLAN) to produce, document and record the band's May 27, 2008 concert in Dallas, Texas at the Palladium Ballroom. The resultant recording will be released as HATEBREED's live album, "Live in Dallas", due in early 2009. An all-covers album entitled "For the Lions" — featuring HATEBREED's renditions of songs by MISFITS, METALLICA, JUDGE, CRO-MAGS, D.R.I., NEGATIVE APPROACH, AGNOSTIC FRONT, MADBALL, SHEER TERROR and OBITUARY, among others — is expected late October.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).