HATE ETERNAL: New Album Details Revealed

Florida-based extreme metal veterans HATE ETERNAL will release their new album, "Phoenix Amongst The Ashes", on May 10 via Metal Blade Records. The CD was recorded HATE ETERNAL mainman Erik Rutan's Mana Recording Studios in St. Petersburg, Florida and contains the following track listing:

01. Rebirth
02. The Eternal Ruler
03. Thorns of Acacia
04. Haunting Abound
05. The Art of Redemption
06. Phoenix Amongst the Ashes
07. Deathveil
08. Hatesworn
09. Lake Ablaze
10. The Fire of Resurrection

Check out the cover artwork below.

"I, Monarch", the third full-length album from HATE ETERNAL, was reissued in January 2009 as part of the "Earache Records Classic Series."

The "Earache Classic Series" recognizes some of the most important, influential and groundbreaking albums to be released by Earache, with each reissued album including a bonus DVD full of extra content.

"I, Monarch" is the monolithic 2005 album from HATE ETERNAL, the brainchild of acclaimed producer and ex-MORBID ANGEL guitarist Erik Rutan. The "Classic Series" edition comes coupled with the awesome "The Perilous Fight" DVD, which includes an entire live show filmed on four cameras at The Garage in London, U.K. in 2006, three promo music videos, an interview with the band and an exclusive behind-the-scenes documentary from the recording of the album.

HATE ETERNAL's last album, "Fury & Flames", sold 2,300 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The follow-up to 2005's "I, Monarch" is said to be the band's most diverse and emotionally fuelled record to date, due mainly in part to the passing of bassist and good friend Jared Anderson.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).