HASTE THE DAY To Release 'Pressure The Hinges' In March

Indianapolis favorite HASTE THE DAY is set to release its third album, "Pressure The Hinges", on March 20 via Solid State Records. Produced by GGGarth Richardson (RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE, CHEVELLE), "Pressure The Hinges" "builds dramatically" upon the success of previous efforts "Burning Bridges" (2004) and "When Everything Falls Apart" (2005), which sold over 100,000 copies combined nationwide, according to a press release.

Commented drummer Devin Chaulk: "'Pressure The Hinges' is a more diverse and mature record than anything HASTE THE DAY has released to date. It's heavier and yet it's more melodic. It's more brutal and at the same time, more beautiful. We've broadened the spectrum of sound on this record. We took the elements of HASTE THE DAY that people have embraced, which are heaviness and melody, and stepped them up a notch. We've never been so proud and we can't wait to unleash it on our fans, and introduce it to those who haven't heard us before. We're stoked, and we think others will be too."

In addition to the single-disc album release, a "deluxe version" of the album will be available, including three bonus tracks as well as a bonus DVD disc including two live shows, former vocalist Jimmy Ryan's final performance with the band, thre past music videos, behind-the-scenes studio footage and a plethora of bonus materials. The first single released from the album will be the track "Stitches".

Known for their dynamic, aggressive and fiery live performances, HASTE THE DAY have become absolute road dogs, performing roughly 300 dates a year. 2007 will be no diferent as the band will be hitting the road on tour co-headlining with FROM AUTUMN TO ASHES starting March 6 in Buffalo, NY.

"Pressure the Hinges" track listing:

01. Eye of the Needle
02. Pressure the Hinges
03. The Minor Prophets
04. The Oracle
05. White Collar
06. Needles
07. The Journey Of The Sea Lion
08. Servant Ties
09. Stitches
10. Vertigo
11. Akeldema
12. Eremus
13. Chorus of Angels

Deluxe Edition includes:

14. In Memory (Album Version)
15. Sea Of Apathy (Demo)
16. Chorus of Angels (Demo)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).