HASTE THE DAY: New Album Details Revealed

Indiana-based Christian metalcore band HASTE THE DAY will release its new album, "Attack Of The Wolf King", on June 29 via Solid State Records.

"Travesty", one of several stand-out tracks from the CD, is available to purchase today on iTunes, and can also be streamed via the band's MySpace page.

According to a press release, "Attack Of The Wolf King" "proves to be the most dynamic, ferocious and art-minded album of the band's career — an impressive feat for an act that is releasing its fifth full length and has compiled more than a quarter-million in album sales."

Recorded in Richmond with veteran producer Andreas Magnusson (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, OH SLEEPER), "Attack Of The Wolf King" is the first outing for the current incarnation of HASTE THE DAY, whose new members brought equally fresh elements to the writing process, adding new fuel to the tried-and-true metalcore machine of singer Stephen Keech and bassist Michael Murphy.

While HASTE THE DAY is already among the metalcore elite, "Wolf King" sees the band reaching frenzied new heights for what, nine years into their career, could be its career-defining album.

"I think that 'Attack Of The Wolf King' has taken the musical elements of HASTE THE DAY — the breakdowns, the melodies, and the mood — and turned it up ten notches," says Murphy. "Fans of the old HASTE THE DAY and the new HASTE THE DAY will be both be in love with this album. It has the raw aggression of 'Burning Bridges', the catchy choruses of 'When Everything Falls', the energy of 'Pressure The Hinges', and the mood and feeling of 'Dreamer'. Get ready for your new favorite HASTE THE DAY album!"

HASTE THE DAY has already announced a summer headlining tour in support of the album, from June 4 to July 2, and will follow that up with a Warped Tour run from July 20 to August 15.

"Attack of the Wolf King" track listing:

01. Wake Up The Sun
02. Dog Like Vultures
03. The Quiet, Deadly Ticking
04. Travesty
05. Merit For Sadness
06. The Un-Manifest
07. The Place Where Most Deny
08. White as Snow
09. Crush Resistance
10. Walk With a Crooked Spine
11. My Name Is Darkness

Special-edition bonus tracks:

12. Meet Me Half Way (BLACK EYED PEAS cover)
13. Blue 42 (Live in Auckland, New Zealand)
14. Pressure The Hinges (Live in Capetown, South Africa)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).