HARTMANN: 'Balance' Trailer Available

HARTMANN, the band led by former AT VANCE singer Oliver Hartmann, released its long-awaited fourth album, "Balance", on June 1 via Avenue Of Allies. The CD was once again mixed by Sascha Paeth (AVANTASIA, EDGUY, EPICA, KAMELOT) at Gate Studios in Wolfsburg, Germany.

A trailer for "Balance" can be seen below.

According to a press release, "Balance" "once again offers melodic rock music with a modern approach on the highest international level backed by a top-notch production. The songs, mostly written by Oliver Hartmann himself, cover a wide variety of moods and showcase the whole range of the musical genre, always focusing on catchy melodies and expressive choruses. Highlights include the irresistible mid-tempo opener 'All My Life', the cleverly arranged rocker 'You Are The One', the relaxed tune 'Dance On The Wire', the diverse 'Fall From Grace', the power ballad 'After The Love Is Gone' and the atmospheric track 'From A Star'. In addition to the original material, 'Balance' includes a stunning cover version of the TEARS FOR FEARS smash 'Shout'."

Hartmann first appeared on the international music scene during the late '90s as the frontman of the heavy rock outfit AT VANCE. During his successful time with the band, they recorded four albums and Oliver became an internationally well known and highly respected singer. Since then his powerful voice has been heard on rock operas such as AVANTASIA, AINA and GENIUS and on many productions by well-known international rock acts like HAMMERFALL, EDGUY, HELLOWEEN, LUNATICA, RHAPSODY, SOUL SELLER and EMPTY TREMOR.

"Balance" track listing:

01. All My Life (3:56)
02. Like A River (4:06)
03. You Are The One (3:53)
04. Fool For You (4:07)
05. After The Love Is Gone (5:27)
06. Save Me (4:59)
07. Fall From Grace (5:09)
08. From A Star (4:54)
09. Dance On The Wire (4:25)
10. Shout (5:35)
11. Time To Face The Truth (3:11)
12. The Best Is Yet To Come (5:04)


Oliver Hartmann: vocals, guitar
Mario Reck: guitar
Armin Donderer: bass
Dario Ciccioni: drums

Additional musicians:

* Jürgen Wüst: organ on "Fall From Grace"
* Xaver Fischer: keyboards on "After The Love Is Gone"
* Tiffany Kirkland: backing vocals on tracks 1, 4, 5, 6, 8, 10, 11, 12


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).