HARK: 'Crystalline' Cover Artwork Unveiled

HARK: 'Crystalline' Cover Artwork Unveiled

Welsh heavy rock power trio HARK has finished recording its forthcoming Season Of Mist debut, entitled "Crystalline". The album was tracked at Monnow Valley Studios (BLACK SABBATH, RUSH, JUDAS PRIEST, PORTISHEAD) in Wales, and mixed by CONVERGE guitarist Kurt Ballou (CONVERGE, HIGH ON FIRE, KVELERTAK, YOUNG WIDOWS), and will hit the stores on March 14 in Germany and the Benelux, March 17 in the rest of Europe, and March 18 in North America.

The cover artwork for "Crystalline" illustrated by HARK's acclaimed graphic artist and guitarist/vocalist Jimbob Isaac (ex-TAINT).

"Crystalline" track listing:

01. Palendromeda
02. Hounded By Callous Decree
03. Sins On Sleeves
04. Black Hole South West
05. Breathe And Run
06. Mythopoeia
07. Scarlet Extremities
08. All Wretch No Vomit
09. Xtal 0.6
10. Clear Light Of...

HARK has already released the "Mythopoeia" seven-inch single, which they managed to sell out on tours with RED FANG and CLUTCH.

HARK carries TAINT's torch forward, passed on from a legacy that began in 1994. With fresh chops and almighty riff power, HARK continues to fuse punk attack with SABBATHian dirge, and decorates post-whatever angularities with classic rock flourish. While Isaac's vocals expand on his tried and tested palette, his lyrics continue to shatter prose with bleak metaphor and acerbic spittle.

Made up of the former WHYTELEAF rhythm section Nikolai Ribnikov and Simon Bonwick, the HARK engine brings an OCD approach to song craft, and endlessly creative pummel. Their dynamic chops and blood lust for riffs meld with Isaac's honed and equally determined musical vision.

Regarding the recording of "Crystalline", mainman Jimbob Isaac stated: "Fingers to the bone. That has been one of our mottos since HARK's inception, and it carried us through to the recording studio. Long days, little sleep and grim determination made this record the beast that we believe it to be. We pushed ourselves in all kinds of ways, and that commitment resonates throughout. We're having fun biding our time, but there's only so long you can keep a bull in its pen."



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).