HARDCORE SUPERSTAR: First 'Split Your Lip' Trailer Released

The first trailer for "Split Your Lip", the new album from Swedish sleaze rockers HARDCORE SUPERSTAR, can be viewed below. The CD is scheduled for release in Europe on November 26 via Nuclear Blast Records (except in Scandinavia, where it will be made available through Gain Records). The album's first single, a two-side split featuring the songs "Moonshine" and "Guestlist", will be made available in early November exclusively with Sweden Rock Magazine.

Check out the album artwork below.

Commented drummer Magnus "Adde" Andreasson: "The original idea for the cover was to have a sexy woman to scratch a man's back but when we later on had a dinner/sauna/drinking session while listening to the new album it took another direction. We were all in the sauna with a boombox blasting out the song 'Split Your Lip' when our dear friend Biffen (roadie for IN FLAMES, THE HAUNTED, ENTOMBED and many more) pulled up his arm to do the universal sign of licking someones pussy. Our record boss, Markus Tagaris of Gain Records Sweden, immediately picked up the idea of having that sign on the cover."

"Split Your Lip" was recorded over a five-day period at at Bohus Sound studios in Kungälv, Sweden with producer Tobias Lindell.

"Split Your Lip" will feature the following tracks, among others:

* Last Call
* Sick As A Dog
* Won't Be Bullied
* Sadistic Girls
* Lowlife
* Beat On The Bully
* Party Ain't Over 'Til I Say So
* Here Comes That Sick Bitch Again

HARDCORE SUPERSTAR re-released two of their albums — "Hardcore Superstar" (2005) and "Dreamin In A Casket" (2007) — on October 16, 2009 via Nuclear Blast's "Reloaded Series." Both reissues contain bonus material such as demo tracks and rehearsal takes.

HARDCORE SUPERSTAR's latest studio album, "Beg For It", was released on June 5, 2009 via Nuclear Blast Records. The LP's title track, which was released as the CD's first single, was certified gold in the band's home country after entering the national chart at position No. 5.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).