Hardcore Punk Legends EXTREME NOISE TERROR To Release First New Full-Length In Six Years

Hardcore Punk Legends EXTREME NOISE TERROR To Release First New Full-Length In Six Years

U.K.-based hardcore punk/grindcore legends EXTREME NOISE TERROR will unleash their self-titled new full-length via Willowtip Records. Due on November 5, the band's first studio album in six years sees them returning to their hardcore punk roots with a manic, stripped down and highly aggressive raw sound that perfectly complements the chaotic attack that saw the band become a firm favorite throughout the '80s and '90s with punks and metal fans alike.

Tracked at Springvale Studios with longtime producer Mark H. Harwood, the album features the lead guitar talents of guest musician Kody from Singapore hardcore punk band MINUS and includes a cover of "I Like Cola" by '80s Japanese hardcore pioneers OUTO that sits nicely alongside twelve of the band's fastest, most intense and catchy tracks to date. Says iconic frontman Dean Jones of the recording: "This album takes us purely back to the days of 'A Holocaust In Your Head', 'Earslaughter' and 'Phonophobia' with the true original blend of frenetic, super hi-octane fueled madness mixed with a few 'Show Us You Care'-style, catchy-as-hell, circle moshing break up bits. Our best album yet. If this doesn't blow your head off, nothing will!"

Adds second vocalist Ben McCrow who makes his full-length debut with the band: "I was a big fan of EXTREME NOISE TERROR as a teen, long before I joined, specifically of 'A Holocaust In Your Head' and 'Phonophobia'.

"If I was going to compare this new album to anything the band's done before, I'd say it sits nicely with those two. Catchy as fuck, aggressive, ultra hardcore punk riffs, fast frantic drumming and mental vocals; I don't think Dean's ever sounded as insane as he does on this one! It's raw as fuck too, no click tracks or fixing-in-the-mix type shit, instead the drums, bass and guitars were done live with the leads added after and me and Dean sharing a mic going through a seventy-six-year-old analogue valve amp.

"We're all hugely proud of this album; it's a proper call to arms and a brutal statement that the band's music and message is every bit as relevant today as when it was formed thirty years ago."

"Extreme Noise Terror" track listing:

01. Punk Rock Patrol
02. Dogma, Intolerance, Control
03. No One Is Innocent
04. I Like Coca (Outo "I Like Cola")
05. Think Outside The Box
06. Chained & Crazed
07. An Endless Cycle Of Misery
08. Sheep In Wolf's Clothing
09. Cash And Trash
10. Cruel And Unusual Punishment
11. Last Fix Of Fame
12. Cage Paralysis
13. Only In It For The Music Pt. 27 (Black Putrefaction)



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).