HAMMERFALL: 'One Crimson Night' Track Listing Announced

Swedish melodic metallers HAMMERFALL have confirmed the track listing for their upcoming live CD/DVD, "One Crimson Night", due on October 20 through Nuclear Blast.

The CD/DVD will contain the entire concert from Lisebergshallen in Göteborg, Sweden on February 20, 2003, while the DVD will also include an "On The Road" documentary from the European part of "The Crimson Crusades", as well as the gold-album ceremony held on stage in Göteborg. "We decided to edit the celebration out on the CD, as it features only talk and needs the video to make sense," guitarist Oscar Dronjak writes on the band's web site. "On the other hand, we put three bonus tracks recorded in South America in May on the CD, to make that release special as well. Because of this, the releases have slightly varied cover artwork, though given the same title."

The track listing for "One Crimson Night" is as follows:

01. Lore Of The Arcane
02. Riders Of The Storm
03. Heeding The Call
04. Stone Cold
05. Hero's Return
06. Legacy Of Kings
07. Bass Solo: Magnus Rosén
08. At The End Of The Rainbow
09. The Way Of The Warrior
10. The Unforgiving Blade
11. Glory To The Brave
12. Guitar Solo: Stefan Elmgren
13. Let The Hammer Fall
14. Renegade
15. Steel Meets Steel
16. Crimson Thunder
17. Templars Of Steel
18. Hearts On Fire
19. Hammerfall

With regards to the progress of his rehabilitation from the accident he suffered in early August, Oscar writes, "the rehabilitation is going really well, I have regained much of the mobility in the arm already. I have virtually no strength, and the bone is still healing inside, but the grim outlook the doctor gave me last time seems to have been a worst-case scenario, just like I hoped. The jury's still out on the pain, though, as it still hurts a bit. I see the physiotherapist once a week, and she is pleased with the progress. Therefore I am, too!"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).