HAIL! — the new all-star project featuring guitarist Andreas Kisser (SEPULTURA), vocalist Tim "Ripper" Owens (JUDAS PRIEST, BEYOND FEAR, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, ICED EARTH), drummer Jimmy DeGrasso (ALICE COOPER, MEGADETH) and bassist David Ellefson (F5, MEGADETH) — took part in a press conference on January 26, 2009 in Antofagasta, Chile. Watch the question-and-session in two parts below.

HAIL! recently completed a five-show Chilean tour, which kicked off on January 22 at Rock & Guitarras in Santiago. The band had its January 23 concert at El Huevo in Valparaiso, Chile professionally filmed, although it's unclear if there are any plans to release the footage.

The group's setlist included the following tracks:

* Ace of Spades (MOTÖRHEAD)
* Territory (SEPULTURA)
* Symphony of Destruction (MEGADETH)
* Grinder (JUDAS PRIEST)
* Fucking Hostile (PANTERA)
* Walk (PANTERA)
* Balls To The Walls (ACCEPT)
* Neon Knights (BLACK SABBATH)
* Wrathchild (IRON MAIDEN)
* The Green Manalishi (JUDAS PRIEST)
* Metal Gods (JUDAS PRIEST)
* Peace Sells / Paranoid / Peace Sells (MEGADETH - BLACK SABBATH medley)
* Refuse/Resist (SEPULTURA)
* Whiplash (METALLICA)

Press Conference Part 1:

Press Conference Part 2:

Video footage below is from HAIL!'s January 24 show at Havana club in Concepcion, Chile (clip courtesy of Chilean newspaper El Sur).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).