GWAR Signs European Deal With AFM RECORDS

Intergalactic scumdogs GWAR have inked a European deal with AFM Records. The band's new album, "Lust in Space", will be released in Europe on August 21 (three days earlier, August 18, in North America via Metal Blade Records).

"Lust in Space" track listing:

01. Lust in Space
02. Let Us Slay
03. Damnation Under God
04. The UberKlaw
05. Lords and Masters
06. Metal Metal Land
07. The Price of Peace
08. Where is Zog?
09. Make a Child Cry
10. Release the Flies
11. Parting Shot
12. GWARnography *

* Bonus track available only when album is purchased as a download online

GWAR is streaming the song "Let Us Slay" on the band's MySpace page.

Commented GWAR's lead singer Oderus Urungus, "This song deals with the human race’s lust for blood, all the while maintaining the lie of 'Thou shalt not kill'... It calls upon the humans to embrace their love of death (and therefore GWAR), shed their hypocritical trappings, and proceed with the apocalypse. It's going to happen anyway, so they might as well enjoy it!"

There are unconfirmed reports that "Let Us Slay" will be the new album's first video track, to be directed by Dave Brodsky, who has previously worked with THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, SUICIDE SILENCE and WARBRINGER, among others.

"Let Us Slay" is currently playing on Sirius/XM's Liquid Metal, and this Friday, July 24, at 6 p.m. PST, Oderus will appear on the syndicated radio show "Chaos With Full Metal Jackie". He'll be there for the world premiere of the track "Damnation Under God". This is the only place where this song can be heard prior to the album's release.

To see a full list of stations carrying the program and when it airs, go to

GWAR will take part in a signing session at San Diego's Comic-Con International on Thursday, July 23 from 1:00 p.m. PST to 3:00 p.m. PST on the second floor of the convention. The band will also play a headline gig at Comic-Con International's Brütal Legend "Metal Meltdown" show. Sponsored by Electronic Arts and presented by Vice magazine, the concert will be held on July 23 and will also feature 3 INCHES OF BLOOD, UNHOLY PINK and a DJ set from Keith Morris.

Brütal Legend "Metal Meltdown" details:

4th and B San Diego
Thursday July 23
9:30 p.m. - 2:00 a.m.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).