GUNS N' ROSES Kicks Off North American Tour In Las Vegas: Setlist Revealed

GUNS N' ROSES kicked off its North American tour Saturday night (Sept. 16) with the first of two intimate appearances at The Joint in Las Vegas. The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Welcome To The Jungle
02. It's So Easy
03. Mr Browstone
04. Live and Let Die
05. Robin Finck Solo
06. Sweet Child O' Mine
07. Better
08. Knockin' On Heavens Door
09. You Could Be Mine
10. Piano Jam/Dizzy Reed Solo
11. The Blues
12. Richard Fortus/Robin Finck Solo
13. Out Ta Get Me
14. Piano Jam
15. November Rain
13. Band Introductions
14. Bumblefoot Solo
15. IRS
16. My Michelle
17. Patience
18. Rocket Queen
19. Nightrain
20. Madagascar
21. Paradise City

Axl Rose has been saying that the band's long-delayed new album, "Chinese Democracy", will be out later this year.

GUNS N' ROSES' "Greatest Hits" collection, which was originally issued in March of 2004, was certified triple-platinum on April 11, 2006 by the RIAA (Recording Industry Association of America) for shipments in excess of three million copies. The CD sold more than 11,000 copies in the United States last week alone (week ending September 10), bringing the total number of copies sold since its release to 3.16 million, according to Nielsen SoundScan.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).