GUNS N' ROSES Frontman Reveals Details About Forthcoming CD

GUNS N' ROSES' forthcoming album, Chinese Democracy, will contain 18 songs and will be accompanied by a bonus CD that will include 10 extra tracks, frontman Axl Rose told the audience during the band's reportedly impressive performance at Docklands Arena in London last night.

According to the singer, most of the new songs that have been previewed on the group's current world tour will not be included on the upcoming CD, which is now not expected to surface before early 2003. Rose also mentioned that the band have already completed work on the follow-up to Chinese Democracy and are hoping to issue it as soon as the album before it has run its course — and "by the time the record company release the second group of songs, and we do this all over again, who knows?! Maybe I will have finished the third album," Axl reportedly said.

Here is GUNS N' ROSES' entire set list from the Docklands Arena show:

01. Intro
02. Welcome To The Jungle
03. It's So Easy
04. Mr. Brownstone
05. Live & Let Die
06. Think About You
07. You Could Be Mine
08. Robin Finck solo
09. Sweet Child O' Mine
10. Knocking On Heavens Door
11. Out Ta Get Me
12. Chinese Democracy
13. Madagascar
14. Rhiad & The Bedouins
15. Buckethead - Nunchucks & Star Wars solo
16. Axl Piano Solo
17. November Rain
18. The Blues
19. Buckethead solo 2
20. Rocket Queen
21. Patience
22. My Michelle
23. Nighttrain
24. Robin Finck solo 2
25. Paradise City

In other news, GUNS N' ROSES have issued the following statement via their official web site regarding the group's appearance at the Leeds festival in England on Friday, August 23rd:


GUNS N' ROSES wish it to be known that Saturday night's appearance in front of the massive sell-out crowd was delayed through logistical problems beyond their control.

The band were contracted to play a two-hour set and scheduled to take the stage at 10pm, at which point THE PRODIGY were still on stage. Despite concerted attempts from the festival organizers to make up time, the show continued to run late. The running delay was further compounded by the vast amount of equipment between the two bands. As a result the GUNS N' ROSES crew were not able to take control of the stage until 10.30 pm to begin their preparations for the band's set.

In consequence, Axl and band did not take the stage until just past 11:00 PM — so the show overran the curfew set by local authorities, but nevertheless they continued to play to an ecstatic audience who witnessed several new songs which included "Madagascar" and "The Blues" in an electrifying set which included classics such as "Welcome To the Jungle", "Mr. Brownstone", "You Could Be Mine" and "Sweet Child of Mine".

GUNS N' ROSES would like to thank the promoters, The Mean Fiddler, for making the correct decision in allowing the show to continue in the interests of public safety.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).