40 GRIT Finish Tracking Music For Sophomore CD

San Francisco Bay Area's 40 GRIT have completed tracking all the music for their sophomore album, entitled Nothing to Remember, and are currently laying down the vocals for the effort, which is expected to be fully completed by mid-July. Among the song titles that are set to appear on the upcoming CD are the following:

01. No Giving In
02. Only Human
03. Pieces
04. Nothing To Remember
05. Heard It Before
06. Higher Tides
07. Serenity Reigns
08. Bomb Bottom
09. Because Of You
10. The Last Time Around
11. Pull Out

A late 2002 release through Metal Blade Records is expected.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).