GRAVEYARD's 'Hisingen' Outsells BRITNEY SPEARS' New Album In Sweden

"Hisingen Blues", the second full-length album from the Gothenburg, Sweden-based psychedelic doom rock band GRAVEYARD, has entered the official chart in the group's home country at position No. 1. The CD, which will be released in North America on April 19 via Nuclear Blast Records, was produced, recorded, and mixed in 100 percent analog by Don Alsterberg (JOSÉ GONZALES, JUNIP, SOUNDTRACK OF OUR LIVES, THE INTERNATIONAL NOISE CONSPIRACY) at Don Pierre Studios in Gothenburg, Sweden.

"Hisingen Blues" track listing:

01. Ain't Fit To Live Here
02. No Good, Mr. Holden
03. Hisingen Blues
04. Uncomfortably Numb
05. Buying Truth (Tack Och Förlåt)
06. Longing
07. Ungrateful Are The Dead
08. RSS
09. The Siren

The band shares details about the album artist, Ulf Lundén: "We wanted a cover that wasn't your average rock/metal cover, and our friend Ulf Lundén was just the right guy to do it. We had seen his work for his own band, BOMBUS, and we knew he had a wild imagination. So we just let him loose. He put us up against the green screen, took his photos and that was that. A couple of weeks later, he showed us what he had done. We were astonished by his work, a perfectionist indeed. We got what we asked for, a cover that isn't average. Rich with details, swamp/jungle feeling, weirdness and a lurking evil feel to it."

A limited-edition seven-inch picture disc of the title track, "Hisingen Blues", backed with the exclusive vinyl track "Granny And Davis" and featuring different artwork was released through Nuclear Blast Germany's mail-order on February 25 and was made available via Nuclear Blast USA's webstore on March 15. This release is limited to 500 copies worldwide.


* Joakim Nilsson – Guitar & Vocals
* Jonathan Ramm – Guitar & Vocals
* Rikard Edlund – Bass
* Axel Sjöberg - Drums

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).