GRAVE: Video Footage Of 25th-Anniversary Concert

GRAVE: Video Footage Of 25th-Anniversary Concert

Swedish death metal veterans GRAVE celebrated their 25th anniversary as a band with a headlining performance last night (Friday, September 6) at Debaser Medis in Stockholm.

The current lineup of GRAVEOla Lindgren (vocals and guitar), Ronnie Bergerstål (drums, ex-CENTINEX), Tobias Cristiansson (bass, ex-DISMEMBER) and Mika Lagrén (guitar, FACEBREAKER) — performed songs from all its albums, as well as "a handful of demo songs and other goodies" from its career. GRAVE also offered the official anniversary ring that was only sold at the 25th-anniversary show.

1988 was the year when GRAVE (originally known as CORPSE) created delightful death symphonies with the release of its first demo, "Sick Disgust Eternal", which was similar to the brutality of NIHILIST and CARNAGE, both of which were launched in Stockholm around the same time. GRAVE — along with ENTOMBED, DISMEMBER and UNLEASHED — has since marched to the forefront of the Swedish death metal scene and continues to be worshipped by metalheads all over the world.

After the concert, the band wrote on its Facebook page: "Huuuuge thanks to each and every one of you who showed up to the anniversary gig last night. We had a kick-ass time entertaining you, although a set this long takes its toll on an old man, hehe.

"We played one track from all of our releases starting with the 'Sick Disgust Eternal' demo up 'til today's most recent release, 'Morbid Ascent'."

GRAVE's setlist for last night's show:

01. Into The Grave (1988 demo version)
02. Sexual Mutilation
03. Reborn Miscarriage
04. Deformed
05. And Here I Die
06. Christi(Ns)Anity
07. Soulless
08. Worth The Wait
09. Rise
10. Out Of The Light
11. Living The Dead Behind
12. 8th Dominion
13. Dismembered Mind
14. Passion Of The Weak
15. Morbid Ascent

Fan-filmed video footage can be seen below.




To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).