GORY BLISTER Completes Work On 'The Fifth Fury'; Artwork Unveiled

GORY BLISTER Completes Work On 'The Fifth Fury'; Artwork Unveiled

Italian technical death metallers GORY BLISTER have set "The Fifth Fury" as the title of their fifth album, due later in the year via Sliptrick Records. The CD was mixed at Fear Studios in Italy and mastered at Q-Point in Hilversum, The Netherlands.

According to a press release, GORY BLISTER's new songs feature the band's "classic" style, but with a "darker" and more "refined" sound.

"The Fifth Fury" track listing:

01. Psycho Crave
02. Thresholds
03. Toxamine
04. Devouring Me
05. The Fifth Fury
06. Prometheus Scars
07. (Meet Me) In The Mass Grave
08. The Grey Machinery
09. Heretic Infected Orchestra (bonus track)

GORY BLISTER's current lineup includes Emi Dattolo from the band ILLOGICIST on bass.


Vocals - Paolo John "St John"
Guitar - Raff Sangiorgio
Bass - Emi Dattolo
Drums - Joe La Viola

GORY BLISTER's last album, "Earth-Sick", was released in April 2012 via Bakerteam Records. The follow-up to 2009's "Graveyard Of Angels" featured a guest appearance by NILE's Karl Sanders on two tracks, including "Soul-Borne Maladies".

Commented GORY BLISTER guitarist Raff: "Death metal is not about money, nor about fashion; it's a way of life that requires no compromises. We do this because we believe in it and we want to keep the flame high."



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).