GORGOROTH: 'Ad Majorem Sathanas Gloriam' Cover Artwork Revealed

The cover artwork for GORGOROTH's new album, "Ad Majorem Sathanas Gloriam", has been posted online at this location. The CD is scheduled for release in Europe on June 19 via Regain Records and July 25 in the U.S. through Candlelight.

Splitting studio time between Lydriket and Earshot Studios, GORGOROTH's "Ad Majorem Sathanas Gloriam" is said to be "the logical next chapter for the highly decorated and controversial Norwegian black metal band; many already calling it their most accomplished work to date." The CD was mastered by guitarist Infernus (real name: Roger Tiegs) at the Cutting Room in Stockholm, Sweden.

"Ad Majorem Sathanas Gloriam" track listing:

01. Wound upon Wound
02. Carving a Giant
03. God Seed (Twilight of tha Idols)
04. Sign of an Open Eye
05. White Seed
06. Exit
07. Untamed Forces
08. Prosperity and Beauty

Check out the song "Wound upon Wound" at this location. "Carving a Giant" is available for streaming by clicking here.

GORGOROTH reportedly recorded several shows on their fall 2005 European tour with 1349 for an upcoming live album, entitled "True Norwegian Black Metal". Scheduled for a late autumn release in 2007, it will mark and celebrate GORGOROTH's 15-year anniversary.

GORGOROTH were most recently signed to Nuclear Blast Records, who released the band's last three efforts: "Twilight of the Idols" (2003), "Incipit Satan" (2000) and "Destroyer" (1998). The band's first three albums — "Pentagram" (1994), "Antichrist" (1996) and "Under the Sign of Hell" (1997) — were re-released last year in a remastered, digipack version via the French label Season of Mist.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).