GODHATE: New Album Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Swedish death metallers GODHATE have revealed the cover artwork and track listing for their new album, "Equal In The Eyes Of Death", which will be released this month via Metal Age Productions.

"Equal In The Eyes Of Death" track listing:

01. John 3:18
02. Godhate
03. Penance For The Wicked
04. In Praise Of Sin
05. Infinity Shall Be
06. Equal In The Eyes Of Death
07. Alla Xul Kanpa
08. Dark Funeral
09. Antichristianity
10. In Anger With Life
11. The End

GODHATE recently stated about the band's decision to sign with Metal Age Productions, "From the very beginning we had a very good feeling about Metal Age Productions. The way they acted and their attitude towards us was more than we expected. They were simply the underground label we were looking for. A label with great ambitions and down-to-earth attitude. They were serious and ready to tell us about their visions whenever we wanted to.

"We have had this record deal in the works for quite long and we are both relieved to have this contract sealed as much as eager to begin the journey towards higher levels."

GODHATE guitarist/vocalist Tony Freed previously stated about the band's new album, "It sounds very harsh and raw but still with a very good production and a production which is far better than we have ever had. It contains some of the best songs we have ever written and this is, by far, the best CD we have ever recorded. This is the masterpiece!"

The new GODHATE album was engineered by Dino Medanhodzic (CARNAL FORGE guitarist) at Elastic studio.

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/godhate.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).