GOD DETHRONED: New Album Details Revealed

Dutch death metallers GOD DETHRONED will release their new album, "The Toxic Touch", on October 23 in Europe (except Germany, Austria and Switzerland, where it will arrive on October 20) via Metal Blade Records. The CD was recorded at Soundlodge Studios in Germany with producer Joerg Uken. Mastering was handled at Wisseloord Studios in Holland.

Commented GOD DETHRONED mainman Henri Sattler: "'The Toxic Touch' is the product of two years of extensive and intense touring all over the world. The new lineup has proved to be superior to all the previous ones. You could see it as a learning process. While everybody knows us as a band with a fine mix between the brutal and the melodic parts, people appreciate us mostly for our groove and melody, especially live. The new album reflects that more than ever before.

"The number of blast beats on this album has been decreased to a minimum. Why? Simply because in a live situation it's probably the most boring part. In the new situation the blast beat adds something special, the explosion, whereas in the past it was just a common part of our style and therefore 'nothing special.' 'The Toxic Touch' has become an album with new and broader influences, techniques and songwriting, but sounds exactly the way GOD DETHRONED should sound anno 2006. This time with our best and heaviest production to date."

"The Toxic Touch" track listing:

01. Faithless
02. Hating Life
03. 2014
04. Falling Down
05. On Wings of Pestilence
06. The Day You Died
07. Away From Emptiness
08. Macabre World
09. Typhoid Mary
10. Fail to Exist

The Japanese edition will contain a bonus track called "Bleeding Mirrors".

GOD DETHRONED will be teaming up with VADER and SEVERE TORTURE for the Blitzkrieg 4 European tour beginning in late September.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).