GLENN HUGHES: 'Music For The Divine' Audio Samples Posted Online

Frontiers Records has uploaded several audio samples from legendary vocalist/bassist Glenn Hughes' (DEEP PURPLE, BLACK SABBATH) upcoming solo album, "Music for the Divine", which is scheduled for release on June 9. The CD was recorded in Chad Smith's (RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS) house in Los Angeles and again features Smith on drums and longtime Glenn Hughes collaborator JJ Marsh on guitar. Also featured are RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS guitarist John Frusciante and Mark Killian, who has provided the string arrangements and keyboards. Check out the samples at this location.

"Music for the Divine" track listing:

01. The Valiant Denial
02. Steppin’ On
03. Monkey Man
04. This House
05. You Got Soul
06. Frail
07. Black Light
08. Nights In White Satin
09. Too High
10. This Is How I Feel
11. The Divine

Hughes had previously stated about his decision to call the album "Music for the Divine", "The title is very important to me. When you hear the music, you'll understand the meaning. The title speaks to me, as all the previous ones have. Divine is goodness and is a statement to the fans that really understand my music.

"The album has deep lyrical and spiritual meaning and once again is where I'm at, at the present time. I do not wish to tread into the past and so this album is a major step forward to me. This is my most honest and artistic album. I am very glad to know that things have continued to grow along spiritual lines."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).