GHOST MACHINERY To Release 'Out For Blood' In August

Finnish melodic metallers GHOST MACHINERY will release their second album, "Out For Blood", in Europe on August 27 and in North America on October 5 via Germany's Limb Music. The cover artwork (see below) was designed by Rainer Kalwitz, who has previously worked with such artists as METAL CHURCH, SHADOW GALLERY, PRAYING MANTIS and DARE.

"Out For Blood" track listing:

01. Face Of Evil
02. Out For Blood
03. Guilty (guest solo from Olaf Lenk of AT VANCE)
04. Blood From Stone
05. Name Remains In History
06. Fortune Teller
07. Lost In Time
08. Sentenced To Life (In Paradise)
09. Mask Of Madness
10. Eternal Damnation
11. Send Me An Angel (BLACKFOOT cover)

The "Blood From Stone" single will be released to Finnish radio within a week.

GHOST MACHINERY last year recruited Taage Laiho (KILPI, ALTARIA) as the band's new vocalist.

Laiho sang on two ALTARIA albums — "Divinity" and "The Fallen Empire" — and he also took part in an extensive European tour with the band in 2006.

Formed in 2002 by Pete Ahonen (BURNING POINT), GHOST MACHINERY released its debut album, "Haunting Remains", in December 2004. Since then, the band has been very active behind the scenes and the guys in the group have been in and out from the studio recording the second GHOST MACHNERY CD, "Out for Blood". Taage was able to put his "mark" on the record with his great singing as well as his lyrics.


Taage Laiho (KILPI, ALTARIA) - Vocals
Mikko Myllylä (KING'S RUIN) - Guitar
Sami Nyman - Bass
Jussi Ontero (BURNING POINT, KING'S RUIN) - Drums, Keyboards

For more information, visit

(Thanks: fireangel / Night Elves)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).