GEOFF TATE: Seattle Set List Revealed

QUEENSRŸCHE frontman Geoff Tate performed the following tracks during his live appearance at the EMP (Experience Music Project) in Seattle on Saturday, June 22nd:

01. The Killing Words
02. Gonna Get Close To You
03. Spool
04. Forever
05. Helpless
06. Lady Jane
07. Out Of Mind
08. Over Me
09. Passenger
10. Real World
11. Every Move We Make
12. In Other Words
13. Hero
14. Touch
15. Silent Lucidity
16. This Moment
17. Some People Fly
18. Dirty Lil Secret
19. Off The TV
20. Grain Of Faith
21. Flood
22. The Thin Line
23. Della Brown

In other news, Tate recently spoke to about the progress of the songwriting sessions for the next QUEENSRŸCHE studio album, which is unlikely to surface before mid-2003.

"We all kinda found ourselves after the last one we made, which was Q2K, and we had made plans while on the road to start the next record and when the month came that we were meant to start the record, nobody was available," stated the singer. "So I kinda took that as a signal that nobody was really that interested in making another record. So time went by and everyone seemed to go off and do their thing and I thought that maybe this was the time for me to do it to. And I did and I've been focusing on that for the past two years. It's been really an incredible experience working on this project and I've really learnt a lot. But with QUEENSRŸCHE, we're in a different place then we'd been before because when [guitarist] Chris [DeGarmo] was in the band he was the predominant music writer and he and I always worked very closely on collaborating on all the songs. But when he left he left a gapping hole in the creative industry of the band and we tried to fill that hole with Kelly [Gray], but he proved to be too difficult of a personality to live with. So, we're doing this record differently and nobody's trying to fight for control of the band. We're just using a lot of different writers that we admire. Michael [Wilton] will play all the guitar parts in the studio and then when we go out on the road, the plan is to have some guest guitarists sit in with us at first.”

Geoff Tate's eponymously-titled solo debut is due on June 25th through Sanctuary Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).