GENE SIMMONS' 'Asshole' Delayed Until May

Simmons Records/Sanctuary Music Group has pushed back the release date of Gene Simmons' highly anticipated sophomore solo album, "Asshole", to May 18 from the previously announced April 20. The title track, "Asshole", will be the first single released to rock radio on April 15.

Like his 1978 self-titled solo album, "Asshole" features a number of outside songwriting contributions and guest appearances. Bob Dylan and Gene co-wrote the album's "Waiting For The Morning Light". Frank Zappa and Gene share co-writing credit on "Black Tongue" and the Zappa Family, Dweezil, Ahmet, Moon, Gail and Frank Zappa himself sing and play guitar on the song. Other guests featured on the album include Dave Navarro, ex-KISS members Bruce Kulick and Eric Singer, new Simmons Records/Sanctuary Music Group signing BAG, as well as Gene's longtime live-in Shannon Tweed and their two children, Sophie and Nicholas.

Track listing is as follows (order subject to change):

01. Asshole
02. Carnival of Souls
03. If I Had A Gun
04. Weapons
05. Waiting For The Morning Light
06. Whatever Turns You On
07. Sweet & Dirty Love
08. Beautiful
09. Dog
10. Now That You're Gone
11. Black Tongue
12. I Dream A Thousand Dreams
13. Firestarter


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).